Rendez-vous avec nos PDG

Monday May 6, 2024

Location Le Centre Sheraton Montreal1201, boulevard René-Lévesque OuestMontréal
ContactFrom 11.45am to 1.45pm (meal included)Registration deadline : Wednesday May 1st at 1 p.m

Deborah K. Orida

President and Chief Executive Officer
PSP

Book now

Event with Deborah K. Orida

Biography

Deborah K. Orida

President and Chief Executive Officer
PSP

Investing for the long-term with focus and foresight

The Public Sector Pension Investment Board (PSP Investments) is one of Canada’s largest pension investors. Join President and CEO, Deborah Orida, for a dynamic conversation moderated by Board Director, Maryse Bertrand, to learn more about how the organization invests for the long-term to fulfil its important mandate. Discover how PSP Investments maintained stability in the exceptionally volatile financial markets of the past years and get an insight into the opportunities that keep the team focused to position the pension investor for long-term success. 

Please note that French and English will be used during the presentation.

Is your organization a member of the Canadian Club of Montreal?
Contact the person responsible for corporate reservations within your organization to complete your registration.

 

Event sponsor

 

Biography

Deborah K. Orida

Deborah K. Orida is President and Chief Executive Officer at the Public Sector Pension Investment Board (PSP Investments). 
Ms. Orida joined PSP Investments in 2022 from the Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPP Investments), where she was the Global Head of Real Assets and Chief Sustainability Officer. At CPP Investments, she previously held the role of Senior Managing Director and Global Head of Active Equities and also spent six years in Hong Kong as Head of Private Equity Asia. She joined CPP Investments after close to a decade at Goldman Sachs in New York and Toronto. 
Ms. Orida has a Bachelor’s degree from Queen’s University and an MBA from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.  Ms. Orida has been a Board member of a number of public, private and not-profit organizations.
Biography 2023

 

 

 

Major partner
Season sponsors
Partenaire média
Governors

Rendez-vous avec nos PDG

Lundi 6 mai 2024

Lieu Le Centre Sheraton Montreal1201, boulevard René-Lévesque OuestMontréal
ContactDe 11h45 à 13h45 (repas inclus)Date limite d’inscription : mercredi 1er mai à 13h

Deborah K. Orida

Présidente et cheffe de la direction
PSP

S'inscrire

Évènement avec Deborah K. Orida

Voir la bio

Deborah K. Orida

Présidente et cheffe de la direction
PSP

Investir à long terme de façon ciblée et prévoyante

L’Office d’investissement des régimes de pensions du secteur public (Investissements PSP) est l’un des plus importants investisseurs pour les régimes de pensions au Canada. Joignez-vous à Deborah Orida, présidente et cheffe de la direction, pour une conversation dynamique animée par Maryse Bertrand, membre du conseil d'administration, afin d'en apprendre plus sur la manière dont la société investit à long terme pour remplir son important mandat. Découvrez comment Investissements PSP a maintenu sa stabilité au cœur des marchés financiers exceptionnellement volatils durant ces dernières années et obtenez un aperçu des opportunités qui permettent à l'équipe de se concentrer sur le positionnement de l'organisation en vue d’obtenir le succès à long terme.

Veuillez noter que le français et l'anglais se succèderont durant l'allocution.
 

Votre organisation est membre du Cercle canadien de Montréal
Communiquez avec votre responsable des réservations afin d'effectuer vos inscriptions.

 

Commanditaire d'événement

 

Biographie

 

Deborah K. Orida

Deborah K. Orida est présidente et cheffe de la direction de l'Office d’investissement des régimes de pensions du secteur public (Investissements PSP).
Mme Orida s’est jointe à Investissements PSP en 2022 après avoir quitté l’Office d’investissement du régime de pensions du Canada (Investissements RPC), où elle était cheffe mondiale des Placements en actifs réels et cheffe du développement durable. Chez Investissements RPC, elle occupait auparavant le poste de directrice générale principale et cheffe mondiale des Actions actives et a également passé six ans à Hong Kong où elle était cheffe de Placements privés en Asie. Elle s’est jointe à Investissements RPC après avoir passé près de dix ans chez Goldman Sachs à New York et Toronto.
Mme Orida est titulaire d'un baccalauréat de l'Université Queen's et d'un MBA de la Wharton School de l'Université de Pennsylvanie. Mme Orida est membre du conseil d'administration d'un certain nombre d'organisations publiques, privées et à but non lucratif.
Biographie 2023

 

 

 

Partenaire principal
Commanditaires de saison
Partenaire média
Gouverneurs