Rendez-vous avec nos PDG

Monday October 31, 2022

Location Le Centre Sheraton Montreal1201, boulevard René-Lévesque OuestMontréal
ContactDe 12h à 13h45 (repas inclus)Date limite d’inscription : mer. 26 oct. 13h

Martin Imbleau

President and Chief Executive Officer
Montreal Port Authority

Book now

Martin Imbleau

Biography

Martin Imbleau

President and Chief Executive Officer
Montreal Port Authority

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please note that the presentation will be in French.

Is your organization a member of the Canadian Club of Montreal?
Contact the person responsible for corporate reservations within your organization to complete your registration.

 

Biography

Martin Thériault

Martin Imbleau has been President and CEO of the Montreal Port Authority since January 2021. With nearly 25 years of experience in the utility sector, Martin Imbleau's vision of the Port of Montreal as a major economic engine, a committed community stakeholder, and a leader in environmental and sustainable development is clear.

Prior to joining the MPA, Martin Imbleau held key senior management and Vice-Presidential roles in two of Canada's largest energy companies: Energir, Quebec's largest natural gas company, and Hydro-Quebec, North America's leader in hydroelectricity and large-scale power systems. At Énergir Martin Imbleau was responsible for the Corporate and Renewable Energy Development. At Hydro-Québec, he was Vice-President of Corporate Strategies and Business Development, responsible for developing and enhancing strategies, developing export markets and accelerating the company's growth.

Mr. Imbleau holds a Bachelor of Law degree from the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) as well as a Master of Law degree from the Université de Montréal and is a member of the Quebec Bar. Author of numerous works on international human rights law, he chairs the Board of Directors of the Raoul-Dandurand Chair in Strategic and Diplomatic Studies at UQAM and is a co-founder of the Chair in Energy Sector Management at HEC Montréal. He also sits on the Board of Lawyers without Borders, whose role is to build capacity and integrity in the world’s justice sectors. He continues to be generous with his time, is committed to our youth and also sits on the board of Forces AVENIR, a program developing entrepreneurship in high school students.

Biography 2022

 

 

Major partner
Season sponsors
Partenaire média
Governors

Rendez-vous avec nos PDG

Lundi 31 octobre 2022

Lieu Le Centre Sheraton Montreal1201, boulevard René-Lévesque OuestMontréal
ContactDe 12h à 13h45 (repas inclus)Date limite d’inscription : mer. 26 oct. 13h

Martin Imbleau

Président-directeur général
Administration portuaire de Montréal 

S'inscrire

Martin Imbleau

Voir la bio

Martin Imbleau

Président-directeur général
Administration portuaire de Montréal 

La conférence se déroulera en français.
 

Votre organisation est membre du Cercle canadien de Montréal
Communiquez avec votre responsable des réservations afin d'effectuer vos inscriptions.

 

 

Biographie

Martin Imbleau

Martin Imbleau est président-directeur général de l’Administration portuaire de Montréal depuis janvier 2021. Possédant près de 25 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des services d’utilité publique, Martin Imbleau témoigne d’une vision du Port de Montréal comme moteur économique majeur, acteur engagé dans la communauté et chef de file en matière d’environnement et de développement durable.

Avant d’arriver à l’APM, Martin Imbleau a occupé des postes clés dans deux des plus grandes compagnies du secteur de l’énergie au Canada : Énergir, la plus grande compagnie de gaz naturel au Québec, et Hydro-Québec, leader de l’hydroélectricité et des grands réseaux électriques en Amérique du Nord. À Énergir, il a notamment dirigé le développement de l’entreprise et des énergies renouvelables. À Hydro-Québec, il avait, à titre de vice-président Stratégies d’entreprise et développement des affaires, le mandat de veiller à l’élaboration et à l’actualisation des stratégies, de développer les marchés d’exportation d’électricité et d’accélérer la croissance de l’entreprise.

M. Imbleau est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) ainsi que d’une maîtrise en droit de l’Université de Montréal et est membre du Barreau du Québec. Auteur de nombreux ouvrages en droit international des droits de la personne, il préside le Conseil de direction de la Chaire Raoul-Dandurand en études stratégiques et diplomatiques de l’UQAM et est cofondateur de la Chaire de gestion du secteur de l’énergie de HEC Montréal. Il siège au conseil d’Avocats sans frontières, dont le rôle est de renforcer les compétences et l'intégrité des services judiciaires dans le monde. Il s’engage également pour la jeunesse en siégeant au CA de Forces AVENIR, organisme qui vise à encourager et à reconnaître l’engagement des étudiants dans la collectivité.

Biographie 2022

 

 

Partenaire principal
Commanditaires de saison
Partenaire média
Gouverneurs